Happy Sunday

It is a glorious spring day here in Jacksonville, North Carolina. I just got in from a walk/jog with Miss Savanna and will be heading to the beach later this morning with my daughter. This evening I will be enjoying fondue with girl friends in Wilmington, North Carolina at The Little Dipper.

I hope you are remembering to take time for self care and are able to enjoy spending a leisurely day with family and friends. If you are reading this I know you are as driven as me. So I wanted to stop by this morning and give you permission to take the day off from working hard raising your family, cleaning house, and working on your business. You are NOT allowed to work today. Go enjoy the day and enjoy life!

I know most of you know the story regarding a conversation I had with one of my clients Grandmothers. She was a dynamic lady who had lived life but was now taking care of a disabled granddaughter and taking care of a very ill husband. She had no regrets. She also could no longer drive. She told me one day to go out and make my dreams come true. She told me to do whatever I wanted so that when I was old and not able to drive or get around I would not be old and grouchy. She said “enjoy life now, do what you want to do, do what you are dreaming of doing so when you can’t get around you have memories to make you smile. Those memories will make you happy when you are alone or not able to get around.” I always remember that conversation and am so glad that someone gave me permission to enjoy life.

So get off the insanity train and make time TODAY to enjoy life.

Yours truly…turning dreams into reality,

Coach Jaynine

Leave a comment